The party’s over…

It’s been, it’s gone and it was FANTASTIC!

Like I said, when you leave the country you must have a ‘kick ass’ party, and that’s exactly what we did on Saturday night. My dream dance partner of Hampshire and I filled Coco Rio Restaurant in Southampton with friends from the Argentine Tango community, friends who dance, friends who don’t dance and friends we hadn’t ever met before. Even the paparazzi from the Daily Echo turned up!

We ate the best Chumichurri Beef on the planet, drank the highest quality mineral water, danced Argentine Tango like professionals and our eyes shone. It was wicked…

Huge thanks are due to Debbie and Martin who hosted such an amazing night in their restaurant, to Ian the chef who provided us with delicious food, and to the gorgeous waitresses who looked after us so beautifully.

To everyone who came and danced and sang Happy Birthday to me –  thank you, thank you, thank you!

The three minutes that I danced with Shaun in front of a restaurant full of people were possibly the happiest of my life so far, although I remember none of it now… apart from the warm applause afterwards. The sound of that has lodged in my heart and will be there as I step on the plane to Buenos Aires in three weeks time.

I hope you enjoy the first albums of photos of this very special night. Click on slideshow for the best view of the photos and their captions. There will be more to follow…

See pictures of the Party at Coco Rio

See Alex & Peter’s pictures of the Party at Coco Rio

4 Responses

  1. Nicely done, it was an excellent evening in all respects.

  2. Excellent evening Sal & Shaun. If i had known there was someone taking photo’s from above i would have worn a hat!!!!

    See you at the ball.

  3. Wow, How many people were there again?

  4. Such fun! Wish I had known you sooner. I may have come and visited. NOT! But it’s the thought that counts, right? *happy grin* 🙂

Comments are closed.

